Staff

DSC_0043b

Kate Metts
Director
Phone: 252-249-1106 x 23
Email: kate@donleecenter.org

Kate grew up in New Bern, NC and in the Methodist Church. She was a camper at Don Lee as well a counselor. She has brought her son, Cooper to camp for many summers. She is well connected throughout the NC UM Conference. Personal experiences at camp have allowed Kate to fully understand the spiritual, life-changing impact camp has and the very foundation upon which this ministry was built.

22 DSC_1296a

John Delamar
Assistant Director of Sailing Programs
Phone: 252-249-1106
Email: jdelamar@donleecenter.org

John was born and raised in Pamlico County. He has been fascinated with the water since he was a small child. John has spent countless days exploring the Neuse River, Pamlico Sound, and its surrounding areas, searching for fish, and enjoying the unique environment which he calls home. After five years years at UNCW and about ten thousand hours of documented surfing time, John worked as a dock master at Bald Head Island Marine, owned a small construction business, and spent many hot summers at a local boatyard. John was an LIT at Don Lee Center in 1997 and could have never guessed that one day he would be back in a leadership role at Don Lee. BUT, here he is, striving to make the Don Lee sailing program a legend...or at least, really cool.

DSC_0945a

Katie Lewia
School Programs & Environmental Education Coordinator
Phone: 252-249-1106 x 32
Email: fieldtrips@donleecenter.org

Katie began working at Don Lee 3 years ago after graduating from NC State University with a degree in Marine Biology.  She grew up in Wilmington and has always loved the beach and Southeastern NC.

08 DSC_1316c

Missy Faist
Guest Services Manager
Phone: 252-249-1106 x 21
Email: missy@donleecenter.org

DSC_0087a

Mo Greene
Food Services Manager
Phone: 252-249-1106 x 25
Email: mo@donleecenter.org

 

DSC_0317b

Phillip Nanney
Maintenance Coordinator
Phone: 252-249-1106 x 29
Email: phillip@donleecenter.org

 

FB_IMG_1558709695645-1

Taylor Lilly
Program Specialist
Phone: 252-249-1106 x 31
Email: taylor@donleecenter.org

Jackie - Website Photo

Jackie Lytton
Program Specialist
Phone: 252-249-1106 x 31
Email: jackie@donleecenter.org

 

DSC_0957a

Tanner Lilly
Program Specialist
Phone: 252-249-1106